Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

I need your advice...

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1I need your advice... Empty I need your advice... Wed May 11, 2011 10:44 am

raj386

Arresto Menor

Hi! I hope you can provide me some legal advice regarding my case.

I used to work as a supervisor in a call center (A)for almost 3 years. Unfortunately I got sick and was advised by my doctor to rest for a month. Though I still report to work when I feel better, our company nurse/doctor kept on sending me home.

After 1 month I returned to work with a fit work from my cardiologist. During that time I also filed my resignation. It was signed and accepted by my immediate manager even though I only rendered 2 weeks notice.

6 months had passed and I received a call from my previous employer (A) that I will have an interview for the same position which I gladly accepted. I went to the HR department and informed them that I have a scheduled interview. However to my surprise, the HR supervisor apologized and informed me that they're not accepting external applicants.

On the same month, I applied for the same position with the same company (A)but on a different location and I was already scheduled for final interview but I was not able to attend it because I was already hired with a different company (B).

After working 4 months, I was benched because the account closed and unlucky got separated with the company (B).