Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

EARLY RETIREMENT

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1EARLY RETIREMENT Empty EARLY RETIREMENT Thu Sep 27, 2018 12:59 pm

Dylan

Arresto Menor

Dear Attorney,
I have been working in a BPO industry for 13 years and expressed my intention of resigning this coming October. When I started in the company back in September 2005, I signed a document stating that the company will incorporate a non-contributory retirement fund as part of my compensation and benefit commencing on my hire date. It was explained to us that we can avail of the early retirement upon reaching 5 years of service in the company. I inquired about the retirement to our HR department but they did not give a clear reaponse. Some of my officemates also inquire and they told me that early retirement is available upon reaching 10 years of service. Since, I have expressed my intention of resigning, I inquired again to our HR department and showed them the document that I have signed 13 years ago about the non-contributory retirement fund. They said that they are not aware of that document even though it states that a copy of the said document is in my 201 file. It seems like the company has been changing the eligibility of employees in availing the early retiremet without communicating it to all employees. They are also unable to provide us with a copy of the retirement plan. One of my officemates my HR mentioned to me that their is a retirement plan and it states that employees can avail it after 15 years of service and that the co