Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

6 months on bench-- with pay-- is company required to give me a role, else they let me leave the company and they pay separation pay?

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Mc2012

Arresto Menor

Hi!

I have been working at a multinational IT company for almost 10 years now, and recently was put on bench (but with basic salary pay) due to cessation of client for my senior role. It's now nearing 6 months on bench-- will the company be required to get me a new role by the end of the 6th months or can they legally keep me indefinitely with pay? On the other hand, when will they be legally compelled to let me go and pay separation pay instead for redundancy?

Thanks in advance

council

council
Reclusion Perpetua

Mc2012 wrote:Hi!

I have been working at a multinational IT company for almost 10 years now, and recently was put on bench (but with basic salary pay) due to cessation of client for my senior role. It's now nearing 6 months on bench-- will the company be required to get me a new role by the end of the 6th months or can they legally keep me indefinitely with pay? On the other hand, when will they be legally compelled to let me go and pay separation pay instead for redundancy?

Thanks in advance

By the 6th month, it may be cheaper for the company to let you go and give separation pay than to keep you on that payroll for longer.

http://www.councilviews.com

Mc2012

Arresto Menor