Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Breach of Contract

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1contract - Breach of Contract Empty Breach of Contract Fri Nov 06, 2015 11:20 am

iamcandy

Arresto Menor

Hi!
I would just like to ask legal advice from the experts here.
I am a Teacher and I signed a contract of two years. My contract
will expire on May 31,2017.
I cannot fulfill the contract because we will be moved out/change
of house/location from Manila to Cagayan sooner this coming
year probably April next year.

My contract exactly says :
" In the event that the above mentioned teacher withdraws before
the expiration of this agreement, she shall reimburse the actual
cost of the training allowance she has received plus 15,000. "

I am willing to pay this but I want to have a sightings/law that says
about this.
I have read too that the employer needs to file the penalty clause first to the NLRC before they can actually charge an employee right?
Also, can these charges be smaller since it should "prorated" as I have aalready served them one year.
Please clarify these processes for me and I am hoping for your immediate response.
Thanks a lot.

2contract - Breach of Contract Empty Re: Breach of Contract Fri Nov 06, 2015 11:32 am

council

council
Reclusion Perpetua

The contract may be binding - it is not illegal on its face and you agreed to the conditions.

The contract itself is the law.

The civil code says: