Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

I was ejected from my own Business!

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1I was ejected from my own Business! Empty I was ejected from my own Business! Fri Aug 15, 2014 11:36 pm

kantaru

Arresto Menor

I really need some help guys, because right now I am struggling financially. I dont know where to go whom to ask help, this is my very first time to ask for legal advice and the advice that I am getting from the Davao city legal office and PAO, the same lang din, but I need an action plan.

Situation 1: James and Earl are business partners, though I was employed as contractor for Earl. The two conceptualized a plan to build a call center here in the philippines. And because they cant be able to get inside the philippines, Earl asked me to help them create a business. I told them that:

a. its illegal to be a dummy. And if I will be a dummy, I will make sure that when you arrive here in the philippines, the whole business set up need to be changed to partnership because I dont want to carry the weight of the burden if something will went wrong along the way and I want them to enjoy the money that they will invest in the philippines.

b. I am going to build a business entity here, under my name, sole proprietor and I will have you guys as my direct client for the services I render.

c. That I will not be a dummy but their service provider.