Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

End of Contract VS Resignation

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1End of Contract VS Resignation  Empty End of Contract VS Resignation Wed Nov 16, 2011 1:24 pm

ariel20

Arresto Menor

I'm a graphic artist worked in a BPO company. I just ended my contract yesterday, well the HR let us choose if we want to resign or end the contract. They were forcing us to resign so I chose end of contract. But then, the HR asked us to pass a resignation letter, they said it's still the same when you need to resign, we do it and have no idea. This is my first job. I asked my relatives, after I went home, about how we end our contract they said you don't need to pass resignation letter. The HR will provide us a certificate and we need to sign it.

The nature of my work is designing ads based on the standards of the client and the company. We work from 8 to 15 hours a day. They won't let you leave unless you finish all the ads and we need to reach the quota - 40 ads and above a day. They want to terminate us because there were no more ads left to design and they don't want us to stay for long. Ads will come next year and there's no definite time when it will resume. We found out that they used it as an excuse for us to resign or leave the company. Also, they're hiring new applicants again, new artists for this month. That means there's still more ads.