Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Back pay issue

+2
attyLLL
mpatty23
6 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Back pay issue Empty Back pay issue Tue Oct 11, 2011 6:02 am

mpatty23

Arresto Menor

Hi! I am a call center agent from a company. I signed a contract with a 2 year training bond. But I only stayed for 5 months and then I resigned. I didn't get my last salary and back pay because of my training bond. And then after 2 months I was recalled by my company again and its for a 3 months project hired. Before I signed the contract I ask if the training bond I have for my first employment can affect on my second employment they said "no" so I did signed for the 3 months contract and I didn't saw a training bond on my 2nd employment. I finished my 3 months contract and done with my clearance. I was expecting that I will receive my last pay and back pay but they told me that they can't give it to me because of the training bond. They can't give my back pay and last salary because their is no closure on my first employment. Do I still have the right to demand my back pay and salary? I hope you could help me. Thank you!

2Back pay issue Empty Re: Back pay issue Tue Oct 11, 2011 8:21 pm

attyLLL

i believe you do. send an email demanding payment. afterwards, you can file a complaint at nlrc

https://www.facebook.com/BPOEmployeeAdvocate/

3Back pay issue Empty Re: Back pay issue Tue Oct 11, 2011 11:44 pm

mpatty23

Arresto Menor