Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

BACK PAY ISSUES

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1BACK PAY ISSUES Empty BACK PAY ISSUES Thu Apr 07, 2011 8:21 pm

christinaallauigan

Arresto Menor

Hi Attorney,

Good evening. I'm a call center agent and I would like to ask assistance regarding my concern with my final pay from my previous company. Prior to my resignation date on January 21, 2o11, my employer already held my pay for January 15 even though I haven't submitted my resignation papers. They said they are holding it due to my frequent absences. I explained that those absences were due to sickness supported by medical certificates I submitted to them. What's more suspectful was that I was tagged AWOL even if I have notified and spoke with one of their supervisors. I waited till January 16 hoping that they would debit my pay to my payroll account but they did not. I felt hopeless and it made me resign. I indicated my willingness to render 30 days notice on my resignation letter but my manager suggested that I render work until the end date of my bond which was January 21st. I was hesitant to accept his offer thinking that it might cause conflicts on the computation of my final pay but I agreed anyways and I thought they were just being good to me since I was studying as well. I submitted all the final requirements and had gone through the necessary process to get cleared of my obligations with the company. The HR promised that the final pay shall be released maximum of 2 months. I keep following up regarding my final pay since