Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Service is cancelled

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Service is cancelled Empty Service is cancelled Fri Jul 13, 2018 1:25 pm

Manny0

Manny0
Arresto Menor

Hi may question po ako im just a freelancer installing cctv now. My rude client na foreigner na naninigaw, pabagobago ng isip, parang mananakit pa is tinangihan ko ng serbisyo dahil sa mga binangit ko sa reason. Ngayon nag abiso din ako na iba na lang ang tawagin nya pero ayaw nya instead nagreklamo sa barangay and nagfile ng formal complaint. Nagiisue sila ng summon. I told them na I will wait for an advise from an attorney. Ok lang po na di ko tinangap yung summon. Please advise po sa naayon na dapat gawin ayon sa batas. Salamat!

2Service is cancelled Empty Re: Service is cancelled Sat Jul 14, 2018 4:38 am

arnoldventura

Reclusion Perpetua

I believe that just for you to be sure not to incur any liability in cancelling your service, you should have terminated your contract in accordance with modes agreed upon. I hope you were able to document your service agreement (even through text messages and email conversations will do) so that it would be easier for you to prove the terms you agreed upon, including the mode of terminating it. If the contract is terminated based on how you agreed it should be done, then you cannot be faulted for exercising your contractual right. https://www.alburovillanueva.com/contracts