Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Issuance of pay slips and other working documents

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

sassz

Arresto Menor

Good day! I hope you can help me with my concern. So I've been working as a sales agent in a local call center for 3mos. And since it's my first time to work, I red labor codes for my own sake and found out many flaws from the company. First, never did they issue a pay slip eversince which is government-mandated and every cut-off there is this so called cash voucher which they are letting us to sign with no content and any amount indicated in it but fully blanked (I hope I can send the picture as proof) I tried to demand once for pay slip and what my employer have told me is that there is a special paper and printer designated in printing pay slips and not just an ordinary paper. Is it also possible that they will just issue a certificate of employment or proof that you are working on them once the employee resign or being terminated? Thank you

sassz

Arresto Menor

Issuance of pay slips and other working documents Img_2010

mikos23

mikos23
Reclusion Perpetua

What is your concern?

Can you point out to me where in the labor code that said employers are mandated to give payslips?

I agree with the need to give employees payslip but there is nothing in the labor code stating or mandating employers to give payslip to employees, so the employer is not violating anything.