Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Sino dapat gumawa ng NTE (Notice to Explain)?

4 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

salt8pepper

Arresto Menor

Greetings po,

I am a manager and I have a question regarding NTE.
Our HRD emailed a memo that Managers should create the NTEs and serve it to the concerned staff under his/her department.

Di po ba dapat ang gagawa ng NTE ay ang HRD at idadaan na lang sa immediate superior of the staff concern for issuance?

Our HRD also informed us that we, as managers, have HR functions. Ano-ano po ung mga HR functions na yun if indeed meron nga HR functions to do as managers?

Salamat sa mag reply to this question.

Steh

Arresto Menor

Hi..
Im an Admin/HR for years now, and I always prepare and issue the NTE.. the Managers, Supervisors will submit to me the Incident report, my basis for issuing the NTE then proceed to the due process.

Its true that managers and supervisors have some HR function (in my practice only) , but more on recommendations  on discipline or merit/demerit aspect. and those are the periodic evaluation and incident reports

Company SOP's are "personalized" based on the set-up.. wala namang written standards yan, but of course its better if you have outlined the job descriptions and process procedures clear to each and everyone

salt8pepper

Arresto Menor

@Steh,

Our HRD used to issue the NTEs, the same way you describe in your reply, until recently.