Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Notice to explain...

4 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Notice to explain... Empty Notice to explain... Sat Mar 12, 2011 5:27 pm

jetpilot_88

Arresto Menor

I need to consult you on a possible labor case. I received a Notice to Explain from my direct superior that is accusing me of insubordination and negligence that is subject to dismissal if proven. I am a Manager in the company with a proven track record for the past 3 years and a clean 201 file for over 8 years, eversince I was with the company. The accusation was based on an alleged instruction to produce an affidavit by an ad agency in a meeting that was held on Oct.6 last year. According to the notice, the instruction was to produce the affidavit from an ad agency the following week after the meeting. The affidavit was to be used if a complaint was filed against the company. Unfortunately, my understanding was to defer any action, until a complaint was filed against the company.

During the said meeting where the alleged instruction was given, there were 7 people present including myself and the agency involved. And yet, a week after that, and even months after, the agency did not submit the affidavit nor was I followed up for the said affidavit by my direct superior (who filed the notice to explain) nor the other people present in that meeting to remind me.