Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Stripped from post without resignation letter

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Sam1984

Arresto Menor

Hi All,

I need an advice on something that's happening to me right now. I do appreciate any help or guidance.

I'm a manager, regularized. I've been expressing sentiments to my superiors that I wanted to quit but I changed my mind cause there was no reason for me to quit anymore, family problems got solved so I'm doing okay. The problem is they already stripped me of my team and had my team sign another contract telling them that they no longer report to me. They also removed my responsibilities with other tasks and gave it to someone else. This was all happening while I was still there and I haven't even submitted a formal resignation letter yet. They were also the once who gave me only 1 month until I fully leave.

I don't understand what happened there, all I know is that I told them that maybe I would quit but just to give me a few days to confirm. It hasn't even been a week and they're already removing me from the company, with no formal resignation letter.

My question is, can they do that? And what if I don't submit a resignation letter and just stay, can they remove me from the company? What are the grounds? Can they remove me for redundancy?

Any feedback / comment would be helpful.

Thank you!

lukekyle

Reclusion Perpetua