Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Background Checking from present employer

5 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

ronjamialuke13

Arresto Menor

Hi everyone! Happy new year! I am an HR Officer and i just want to make some clarifications about background checking.

I would just like to ask in behalf of a friend. She recently applied sa isang company (Call center) last week. Honestly, almost 2 years siya nag stop sa work. She's good in terms of performance sa trabaho dahil nakasama ko siya. Unfortunately, dun sa resume niya pinalabas niya na still present and working siya sa last employer niya which is almost 2 years ago na siyang wala (May basbas naman galing sa HR nung company na okay lang since good record naman siya at kilala siya.)

The thing is, ang worry niya is sabi daw nung company ichecheck din ung SSS, Pag ibig, Philhealth and BIR niya to check if talagang may work history siya for the past years. She is worried na baka makita ung monthly contributions niya tapos wala mag reflect.

Based from what i know and as said sa SSS website. No one is allowed to access your account and view your contributions + employment history except you. Allowed if meron ka lang kaso at sub poena, or as requested by the SSS President. (I referred to the SSS website + sa batas for SS. Sec 24.)

So the final question is? Allowed nga ba talaga na ma view yang mga yan kasi for me as an HR hindi ppwde i background check yan ng wlang authorization. Academic background at dun sa nilagay mong company lang ang pwde nila ibackground check right?