Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

EMPLOYMENT TERMINATION PROCESS

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1EMPLOYMENT TERMINATION PROCESS Empty EMPLOYMENT TERMINATION PROCESS Mon Dec 28, 2015 3:33 pm

legalmatter@rdf

Arresto Menor

Hi Sir/Ma'am;

I was an assistant manager from a bank that have been terminated due to unauthorized absences / gross and habitual negligence / non performance of official duties and responsibilities / lost of trust and confidence. I have been in the bank for 5 years. My questions are.

1) Is it legal to terminate an employment without even having a single administrative hearing and / or talking to me personally before they arrive with the decision to terminate my employment? They have served Notice to Explain and responded within the described 5 days. They made a decision after 3 weeks without hearing that they are ending their relationship to me.

If this is illegal, what do i need to do?

2) Can I still submit resignation so i could use it as one of my requirements to my future employer?

3) Do they have the right to disclose that I was terminated due to cause should my future employer verify my employment with them?

2) What does " YOUR SEVERANCE FROM EMPLOYMENT SHALL BE WITHOUT PREJUDICE TO ANY ADMINISTRATIVE, CIVIL, AND/ OR CRIMINAL CASE THAT THE BANK MAY FILE AGAINST YOU" mean exactly in layman's term?

Thank you in advance.

2EMPLOYMENT TERMINATION PROCESS Empty Re: EMPLOYMENT TERMINATION PROCESS Mon Dec 28, 2015 5:42 pm

council

council
Reclusion Perpetua

legalmatter@rdf wrote:Hi Sir/Ma'am;