Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

resignation from a non-profit organization

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

AnaMichelle2618

Arresto Menor

Hi!

I've been working with a non-profit organization for over 11 months now; works as a project officer of the different livelihood projects of the organization. Last July 11, 2014, I rendered my resignation effective August 15, 2014 which was approved by my immediate supervisor. Unfortunately, a day before the effectivity of my resignation, one of the livelihood projects that I was handling(this project was already given to a particular LGU) faced a major problem - the manager(LGU employee) of the said livelihood project used a huge amount of money without consent. I immediately reported this to my immediate supervisor, however, my immediate supervisor told me that if this particular manager of the livelihood project failed to pay the amount, I will be held liable. My employment was extended for another 2 weeks for me to be able to have the manager sign a letter of understanding and an acknowledgement of his actions. I immediately scheduled a meeting with the said manager and he signed the letter of understanding, accepted and acknowledged his actions and promised to pay the amount through installment.