Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Am I Entitled for a Back Pay?? Pls. Help :(

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

TheMojo

Arresto Menor

I worked as a teacher for a private school located in Taguig city. I signed my contract as a teacher for secondary level and i also handle grade 6 classes. I started working from june and then after the christmas break, the management asked me to handle tutorials and they will remove me from my post as a teacher. But still i can still be a tutor for elementary students. I was very disappointed by this decision by the school and i was told about this the day before the class starts -_- I was so frustrated about this news but i kept calm and i accepted their offer. After a week of tutorial, they asked me to leave the school. It was like i was kicked out from it -_- These people, the management are so unbelievable! I left because i felt my dignity as a teacher is being sullied, and my confidence as a teacher is being crushed by these people.

After i left, they gave me the contract bond which costs P6,500. We paid this amount during the first three months, it was deducted from our salary. This bond as they say is a payment for them in any case we breach the contract. They gave it back to me since i never breach the contract, they asked me to leave.