Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Had a stroke while working and was separated from the company

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

shirt_32

Arresto Menor

Good day,
Im in dire need for help. I was a call center agent in one of the biggest (bank/financial institution) call center company here in the phil. everything was going great until I had a minor stroke.
before the stroke, I was working with the company for almost 2 years (started in March2009, then last Oct2010 i had my first transient ischemic attack (TIA), after 4 days in the hospital, I was given 2 weeks of bed rest and was able to go back to work, but a second attack happened on Jan 2011, same thing, bed rest and a fit to work after a month. Until the third attack happened (mild stroke) last March of 2011.
I was not able to return to work immediately since right half of my body was paralyzed, can't speak clearly. after 9 mos of rehab and rest, I was still unable to go back to work. so we filled for permanent disability (insurance company) and submitted the documents to the proper department.