Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Setting up to fail

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Setting up to fail Empty Setting up to fail Sat Oct 06, 2012 11:29 am

frustrated_bleu

Arresto Menor

Hi Experts,

I have been working for a BPO company for more than 4 years.
I am my family's breadwinner and i came from a financially challenged family. Working with this company helped my family a lot and i manage to get a yearly promotion for my hard-work.

Quarter 4 of 2011, my boss got entangled with an affair with my sub-ordinate. I was in complete confusion as he obviously is arranging everything to benefit the mistress (as i call her as my boss currently that time was in a relationship). The arrangement includes- high annual appraisal, high annual bonus and everything.

The AVP then founds out about the alleged rumor which eventually is true and set a meeting to confirm it. I on that time acknowledged the rumor and was asked why i did not stand up raising the issue. I told the AVP i was afraid this might affect my relationship with my boss and that knowing how he works will set me up to fail for i've seen him did it to some leaders. I was assured by the AVP that my statement will be confidential and that i am protected on my worries.