Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Regarding Final Pay

+3
esl_teacher
alexisbantilan
jason.psm
7 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Regarding Final Pay Empty Regarding Final Pay Thu Sep 06, 2012 12:25 pm

jason.psm

Arresto Menor

Good day to all,

I have been working with my previous employer for over 9 months. 6 months probation and that is the only contract that I signed from them. Then I filed my resignation with immediate days around 10days instead of 30days. The company has now hold my Final pay due to this reasons. Can I still receive any back pay like 13th month pay or just my tax refund? For the 3 months that I have been working like a "freelancer" is the company policy of 30days notice would greatly affect me getting my final pay?

Thank you

2Regarding Final Pay Empty Re: Regarding Final Pay Tue Sep 11, 2012 6:20 pm

jason.psm

Arresto Menor

^

3Regarding Final Pay Empty Re: Regarding Final Pay Wed Sep 12, 2012 3:45 pm

alexisbantilan

Reclusion Perpetua

Legally, you are considered a regular employee because you already lapsed 6months and continue till 9 months. If you resigned you are entitled for mandatory 13th month pay (9/12)+tax refunds+SL/VL if applicable.