Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Corruption in the parctice of law and in the judiciary.

+7
trina
b_9904
sheriff
fbsensei
admiral thrawn
prettylaw
Ponente
11 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Ponente

Ponente
Arresto Menor

I am a new lawyer, having passed the 2007 BAR. When I was still a law student, I was very excited and looking forward to bright things and challenges. One week after our signing, I immediately engaged in the private practice in a local law office. I consider myself very lucky to have case/s everyday. My work day starts at around 8:30 in the moring and usually it ends at the same time in the evening. After several months of private practice, it dawned unto me the extent of corruption in this country. I feel disappointed, to be honest. Most of my companeros say that it is still best to engage in the practice of law whether in private or in the govt, but for the moment, I think otherwise. I realized that being a lawyer here is a matter of survival, it is either you go along with the trend of coruption, otherwise you are fighting a lonely and desperate battle. Nakaka awa ang sistema dito sa atin.

As of this moment, I intend to try the corporate world. Maybe I will find more comfort in mercantile and taxation laws. Good luck to me in finding a new job.

respectfully soliciting your views/reactions to herein posted topic. Thanks.

prettylaw

prettylaw
Arresto Mayor