Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Qualified Theft

4 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Qualified - Qualified Theft Empty Qualified Theft Thu Jul 07, 2011 7:50 pm

anonymous23

Arresto Menor

Hi po.

Here's my problem. When I graduated po, an uncle gave me funds amounting to 600k in my personal account. I ran away from home because my mom is continually abusing me and I had nowhere to go kaya ginamit ko po yung pera. I have never been home since. Now po, nag email yung kapatid ko sakin na my uncle filed qualified theft against me. Feeling ko po effort lang nila ito to get me back home.

I dont know what to do po. I dont want to go home kasi being there alone is traumatic for me already and because of this po, i am forced to go back just to clear things up. Sabi po ng kapatid ko, may resolution na. Ano po ba mangyayari after nun?

Thanks

2Qualified - Qualified Theft Empty Re: Qualified Theft Thu Jul 07, 2011 11:14 pm

rchrd

rchrd

If the money was deposited in you account by your uncle, it is presumed to be yours so that cannot be considered theft. That might not be the ground of the qualified theft that they filed if ever. You must know first what charged. You can obtain a copy of the resolution by checking at the Prosecutors Office of your place.

How is your mother abusing you? How old are you?

3Qualified - Qualified Theft Empty Re: Qualified Theft Thu Jul 07, 2011 11:21 pm

anonymous23

Arresto Menor

I am 25 na po. I ran away from home 2 years ago.

I was sexually abused by my cousin when I was 6 until I was 8.