Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

No benefits/No Paid Leaves/Illegal smuggling of jewelries/Illegal Salary deductions

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

MM_0127

Arresto Menor

Hello everyone.

I have been working for this retail and wholesale company for merely 3 years. I filed my immediate resignation due to health issues and I only found out that the company I am working for does not pay my benefits.

Will they be liable for this?

On a more greater concern, I discovered that our company does not issue an official receipt for each and every purchases made by our customers -- only when asked. What our employers do is ask a sales lady to manipulate the accounting book when the filing is almost in tow.

I also found out our employers took all the days off of all our sales ladies for the rest of the remaining year just because some of them took a day off due to sickness.

We discovered also that all the items we sell in all our 7 branches are illegally being smuggled here in the Philippines.

I want to help them. Is there a chance we can file a legal case against our employers and if so, what cases can we file to them?

Thank you very much!

Last edited by MM_0127 on Thu Aug 23, 2018 3:39 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : I forgot one topic)

lukekyle

Reclusion Perpetua