Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Holiday Leave Credits being deducted

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Holiday Leave Credits being deducted Empty Holiday Leave Credits being deducted Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:24 pm

sagradongekis

Arresto Menor

Hello, this is my first time posting here. Isn't it interpreted on the Labor law that vacation leave for Regular Holidays should not be deducted on your leave credits? We have 12 VL credits every year. The thing is that they deducted my VL credit last May 1, but they didn't compensate me for one full day (holidays are paid 200%, but they only gave me a regular day wage). Example: my daily wage is 500, I received 500PHP and 1 of my VL credits were deducted, making it 11. They should have paid me 1000PHP if they decided to take my credits away, or should have kept my 12 VL credits intact if they want to pay me my normal daily wage only.

Can you advise me on this issue? I informed them about this and the management stated that the law only applies to managerial/supervisorial positions, which doesn't make any sense as they have no OTs, which means that they are not required to go to work on regular holidays. So why the hell would they file a VL if they do not have any work on regular holidays? What are the actions that we could take about this matter.

Please advise.

2Holiday Leave Credits being deducted Empty Re: Holiday Leave Credits being deducted Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:30 am

mikos23

mikos23
Reclusion Perpetua