Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Child Adoption Procedure

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1adoption - Child Adoption Procedure Empty Child Adoption Procedure Sat Jul 08, 2017 2:41 pm

LhizzyLee

Arresto Menor

Im a mother of two, one is 5yrs old and the eldest is 8, both of them are named after their biological father, but we are not married. Now i have been working abroad for 3 yrs already and already married with other nationality. We wanted to fix the kids papers so we can bring them with us for a better future. I have read the family code and adoption process in the philippines and it clearly states there that in order to anyone who is not blood related to the kids will not be eligible to use their last name and the only way to change it is thru ADOPTION PROCESS, both of me (as a biological mother) and my legal husband will file a petition to adopt the kids, we were informed of an inter-country adoption, my concern is---we need the signature and full consent of the biological father in able to process this, my problem is the father of my kids will never agree on this, he may not be supporting the kids in anyway but he will never agree on changing their names to another man's name. I want to know how much chance i have to win this case, the handling cost of the lawyer says 40,000 pesos but thats only handling fee without assurance that we will win. please Give me some legal advice how to go thru this process and what are my options without the biological father's participation coz he will never cooperate.