Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Non-compete clause case

4 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1case - Non-compete clause case Empty Non-compete clause case Fri May 05, 2017 8:43 pm

HawaiianPizza

Arresto Menor

Hi, I currently work as an AdOps in a company somewhere here in NCR. The company is more likely a BPO outsourcing company as they mostly cater with clients abroad. I applied for a higher position in the same industry still here in NCR and got the job. They mostly cater with local companies. My new company received a letter from my old company to cease and desist my application with them because I signed a non compete clause with my old company. The non compete agreement states that I shouldn't get employed to a direct competitor of their business which specializes in creation of technology, procurement of outsourcing services, software consulting in the next 2yrs. I think some of them applies to my new company but they are not direct competitor as one caters to foreign clients and the latter caters to local clients. Do you guys think I have a defense here? I really want to work with my new company and this case from my old company is a really bad obstacle. Also a note, when I resigned from my old company, I told my supervisor the company to which I will be transferring to but didn't tell/warn me regarding the clause so I thought it's okay. Also, there's an information around my old company that the clause is only applicable to 1 company (not gonna name it) as 1 of the old and big client of my old company transferred