Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Payment Claims

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Payment Claims Empty Payment Claims Thu Aug 11, 2016 3:31 am

elleDGM

Arresto Menor

Hi everyone, First of all,  I would like to thank in advance for any advise you could give me.

I am a freelance professional in Design-Build Industry. Recently, I have completed a residential renovation project, middle of June 2016 to be exact.

My problem is, my client and I do not have a black and white contract for the project. In the beginning I have been sending him contracts for signature but apparently were not signed for his reasons that he is mostly out of the country or he is too busy to read the contracts I sent him. I have commissioned two other projects (small scale)  prior to this which were usually verbal agreement that went well, so basically from then on our relationship were purely based on 'Trust". We do have email threads though.