Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Certificate of employment

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Certificate of employment Empty Certificate of employment Sat Dec 19, 2015 12:43 am

chuckRN

Arresto Menor

hello everyone. i would just like to get your advice on my problem.

first of all, my name is charles, 25 y/o, and i am a registered nurse here in the philippines. i am currently working at a secondary private hospital here at tanauan city, batangas. i have been working in this institution for about 1 year and 3 months now, i started sept 1 of last year.

i was not really satisfied with how the owners run the institution as well as the treatment of the other employees towards each other. there is a lot of back stabbing happening here. and of course, the "sipsipan" attitude of the people.

so, i recently rendered my resignation, it was dated december 3, 2015 and i indicated in it that my last day of employment would be on december 31, 2015. when i had the medical director sign it, she really had no problems with it. but then i printed another copy and she said, she had an issue with the last date of my employment. it is a policy in this hospital that you should render your resignation about a month before the date you intend to leave.

the medical director told me that, if she signed my resignation letter, then they would not be giving me a certificate of employment.

are they allowed to hold back a certificate of employment? i found this article online indicating that they don't have the right to do so.