Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

no adoption papers...annullment of birth certificate...does he have the right to get his share from my parents?

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

andin

Arresto Menor

Dear atty,

Good day!
I've been working abroad for 13 years and i came home for good last 2008. we are four girls and i am the eldest. my father passed away 19yrs ago. since my sisters were all married and all living with their own, for now,its just me and my mother who live in our house.it was august 1978 when one of our neighbors gave her 4 months old baby boy to my parents. my father applied for a birth certificate of the child and was even baptized under his name. since then, the baby boy lives with us and my parents made him as their youngest child. now he's married with 2 kids and just living beside our house.
i dont know much about this comprehensive agrarian reform program or the so-called CARP. all i know is my parents got few hectares of land from the land they tilled for several years. the land was divided to my 2 sisters, to my mother, and to this boy. each one of them has its own land title given by the dept of agrarian. me and my other sister who's working as a teacher were not given any share by the govt. beacause they've said children who work abroad and govt employee are not entitled to their program, however they said, my mother could divide it equally for her kids, which she haven't done yet.