Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Loss Of Trust and Confience

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Loss Of Trust and Confience Empty Loss Of Trust and Confience Fri Oct 08, 2010 3:54 pm

pandabear

Arresto Menor

Good day attorney. I am so happy that you are diligently providing free legal advice to the people posting at your website. I have been looking for something much like your website for the last 3 days now.

I will try to keep my story short. I have been working for a BPO company for the last 3-4 years. During this time, I have incurred several memos which are of different cases under behavior. I have been penalized for all of them and these memos have already expired. A few days back I recieve again another memo for a minor offense however, the letter fully details previous infractions I have committed in the company for the last year and now has resulted in "Loss of Trust and Confidence" which I know is a terminable offense as I have seen alot of employees dismissed with this case. My questions are...

1. is it fair for a company to issue a Notice to Explain and then give a written warning to the employee after expalining during the admin hearing to the Legal adn Compliance leader that the previous offenses you were being charged for were a mistake.

2. is it fair to double jeopardize me with numerous past offenses which have already been penalized?

3. is it legal to terminate my employment due to a minor offense such as being late? If so is it legal to include past ofense which I have already been penalized for?