Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Corporate lawyer or private practice?

+3
trina
sheriff
renbarlaw
7 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Corporate lawyer or private practice? Empty Corporate lawyer or private practice? Thu Oct 22, 2009 7:06 pm

renbarlaw

Arresto Menor

i need advice mga paņero.... i've been a pao lawyer, a prosecutor and now in active private practice in a law office i establshed just three years ago...

i have this offer to be a corporate lawyer for a big company, and the perks are tempting.... but the downside is that i have to go say goodbye to active practice of law and court appearances, in favor of board meetings, research and powerpoint presentations....

should i go for it?

2Corporate lawyer or private practice? Empty Re: Corporate lawyer or private practice? Thu Oct 22, 2009 11:34 pm

sheriff

sheriff
Arresto Menor

sir why dont you try corporate life? YOu already served the public by being a prosecutor and PAO lawyer. It's about time you repay yourself by enjoying those perks cheers2

renbarlaw

Arresto Menor

thanks for the reply sheriff... you're right i have been in the public service for over ten years... my dilemma is -- i may not be comfortable at corporate life where practice of law is limited to giving legal opinions, reviewing contracts and attending board meetings... i'm afraid it would be boring... hopefully theres a corporate lawyer who can give me some in sights about the life in corporate firms....