Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

FLOATING STATUS W/O DUE PROCESS

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1FLOATING STATUS W/O DUE PROCESS Empty FLOATING STATUS W/O DUE PROCESS Wed Jan 25, 2012 4:13 pm

mharbey23@gmail.com

Arresto Menor

Hi,

I am a newbie.. I would like to ask for a legal advice.I work in a call center and the account that I was in had a financial problem so they need to have headcount reduction for supervisors.They based it on the YTD Stats of the supervisor and I saw my name listed 4th to the last as bottom performer. I am a regular supervisor however what they did,they picked me while the 3rd 2nd to the last bottom performers were not. They said it is because of performance. Never did I received any memos before, saying I was not performing, they just laid the YTD performance when there was headcount reduction. I told them, if they were able to give me a memo that I was not performing, I would agree for a corrective action if still I will not improve until final warning till termination, and I said, I will accept the termination if corrective actions were given without me still not performing after notifying me.As per HR, they said, process of elimination should be last in, first out meaning if you were last promoted then you'd be the first to be out regardless of stats, unless given a corrective actions from verbal warning to final warning then termination as last step if still not improving.I was the only regular supervisor who was part of the headcount reduction..We went to NLRC with my company's rep an