Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Legal Advice of Collecting Debt

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Legal Advice of Collecting Debt Empty Legal Advice of Collecting Debt Fri Jun 05, 2009 6:20 pm

manphoenix888

Arresto Menor

Hi, I am a newbie here.

I need legal advise sa concern ko. May nakahiram sa akin ng total 550K. This started sometime in 2005. A good friend borrowed money to fund their family business. He used their house & lot as payment; meaning, the borrowed money will be my initial payment at magbabayad pa me sa kanya ng certain amount for a specified no. of years.

However, after 3 months, nagkaroon ng problem sa family nila at tinanggal sya sa pamamahala ng business nila. This prompted us to visit him para pag usapan ang nangyaring agreement. Nde na sya mahagilap. Ang nadatnan na lang eh ung Nanay. Nakwento namin ng buo. So in short, in behalf of the anak, nag assure ung Nanay na babayaran ng buo ung borrowed money pero ala syang pinirmahan na agreement na ganun.

Around December 2008, 3 years passed, nakontak na din ung anak. Nag usap kami at gumawa ng panibagong written agreement.. that is, I just have to pay additional 500K at sa akin na ung bahay at lupa nila. Plus, ako na din ang magbabayad ng Pag-ibig monthly amortization. Naka-loan pala sa Pag-ibig ung bahay at lupa. Currently tenanted ung bahay with 12K monthly rent.