Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

i am suffering from sickness but employer don't allow me for leave or urgent resignation

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

ineedjustice

Arresto Menor

Hi attorney. I just want to seek your advice regarding my case. I am a registered nurse and I was employed in a new company in Quezon City for almost 2 months. Our job title is “Part time service skin therapist”. Our salary is 389/day because they said that’s the basic salary for below 15 employees. I signed a training bond and employment contract. I thought my job is facial/skin therapist but they require us to work even it is out of our duty including janitorial services, messenger and giving flyers as our side duties. We walked almost 500 kilometers to give flyers whether rain or shine. They don’t even give us overtime fees. Suddenly, I got sick maybe due to over fatigue. I had a history of Pulmonary Tuberculosis 1 year ago. My back aches almost periodically so I asked for leave. I had consultation with my physician at Lung Center of the Philippines and he said that I need to have some rest. I reported to work the next day and I presented medical certificate to my employer. I asked permission for a 1 week leave or much better if they allow me to have urgent resignation. They didn’t allow me both ways. They said that I need to compromise because I signed a contract. They said that they understand me but I have to understand them too. I came to work the next day even I am so sick. But one day I didn’t report to work because I really can’t