Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

RESIGN OR FILE A CASE???

4 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1RESIGN OR FILE A CASE??? Empty RESIGN OR FILE A CASE??? Sun Jun 05, 2011 2:32 pm

melle17

Arresto Menor

Dear Atty,

I have been working for this company since Feb, 2010 first for position X which ended last Sept 30, 2010 because I did not get along well with my superior.

They transferred me to another company effective Oct 1, 2010 with a contract of 3 mos under probationary status. After the probationary period ended, I have been constantly following up my status but they gave me no reply.

Come April 25, 2011, the HR manager summoned me and informed me that the owner of the company is not happy with my services anymore and that they want me out of the company. The HR mgr offered to give me one week as she will find me another job but after a week we talked again and I said that I will not accept other job offers she can find for me. I asked for the notice they will give me since they want me out already. She said that the termination of the contract should come from me, in short she wants me to resign and she offered me one month salary to help me financially. I did not agree to resign and demanded her to just give me the notice of my termination. She said that she will have to collect my performance appraisals first and other evaluation documents before she gives me my notice of termination. I agreed and continued working even if I was aware that they have already hired a replacement for my position.