Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Having a dual job

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Having a dual job Empty Having a dual job Sat May 21, 2011 6:57 am

ed_ae101

Arresto Menor

I'm working on a callcenter and I just had an offer in another callcenter with the same exact job. Is there any issue here like conflict of interest besides to the point that I will try to work in 2 callcenters? I've been working from my first callcenter for almost 5 years and since then I didn't sign any contract and I'm on a regular status. Thanks and more power! Very Happy

2Having a dual job Empty Re: Having a dual job Sat May 21, 2011 1:25 pm

attyLLL

if you really want to be safe, you should disclose this to BOTH employers, else you will find yourself in trouble with both.

https://www.facebook.com/BPOEmployeeAdvocate/

3Having a dual job Empty Re: Having a dual job Sun May 22, 2011 10:46 am

ed_ae101

Arresto Menor

If both parties doesn't know what's the worse thing they could do if they know?

4Having a dual job Empty Re: Having a dual job Sun May 22, 2011 6:39 pm

attyLLL

disciplinary action if it interferes with your job. worse, if there is a real conflict of interest.

5Having a dual job Empty Re: Having a dual job Sat Jun 30, 2012 7:51 am

guinette_eve

Arresto Menor

Hi,

I am new to this forum and I have something to consult which is somewhat similar to the thread starter's.