Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Notice of Resignation

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Notice of Resignation Empty Notice of Resignation Fri Apr 22, 2011 4:25 am

teng

Arresto Menor

I am having problems with regard to my tendering of Resignation. I have signed a contract that I should render 2 mos. Notice of Resignation. I did not mind it before because I thought my company is a good company since it is part of the Fortune 500, and given the fact that I am a Fresh graduate back then.

My salary is no longer enough for my Daily needs that's why I 've asked my Boss if I will have an increase. They already showed me a memo that I was promoted a job grade higher and that is effective April 1 2011. Upto now I haven't received any additional pay on my payslip. They keep on promising that I will have an increase, and my papers were already on the President's office. (I do not have a copy of the memo)

So I've decided that I would like to resign, and It has been tough on applying since I have to tell on my interview that I still have to render 2 mos in my current company. To my surprise, The Labor Code states that an employee can "atleast submit 1 (mo.) notice of resignation."

Can I contest to the company that I will only render 1 month for my resignation since it is stated in the labor code? Can I say that the contract has been unlawful, which implies that It is void or something? Please advice. I really need help.

2Notice of Resignation Empty Re: Notice of Resignation Fri Apr 22, 2011 12:46 pm

attyLLL