Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Marriage fraud (scam)

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Marriage fraud (scam) Empty Marriage fraud (scam) Fri Jul 13, 2018 1:43 pm

Michelle228

Arresto Menor

Hi Sir,
I am a foreigner resident in other country married to a filipina. We got married in ph. We both agreed that after marriage we will stay in my resident country in sg. We bought a house in ph, all funded by me. As I cannot own a land, she purchased it under her name but declared herself as "single" on the public document of the land.

In summary:
we were only together for 67 days as husband and wife out of one year and 2 months marriage, bc she keeps coming back to ph. 6 months after getting married, she was caught by her sibling still in a relationship with her long time boyfriend since 2011. So right after that jan 2018, she asked for annulment. As i researched more about it, I've learned that the same guy was engaged to her years back on the fb page of my wife, and couple of pictures of them together with my wife's family. But what is shocking is the bestfriends and other sister of my wife went out for a holiday vacation in palawan with the same boyfriend in feb 2018.