Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

SEPARATION PAY

+3
attyLLL
Patok
NiceOneJune
7 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1SEPARATION PAY Empty SEPARATION PAY Wed Jan 10, 2018 10:40 am

NiceOneJune

Arresto Menor

Good morning!

I work in the food service industry but our restaurant will be closed this January. We the employees are promised that we are going to receive our separation pay, service charge, backpay, etc. But my questions are...

- Separation pay is different from backpay right? Are we going to receive our separation pay before the store closes? Or is it the same with backpay like we will wait for months for us to receive it.

Feedbacks will be appreciated! Cheers! ☺️

2SEPARATION PAY Empty Re: SEPARATION PAY Wed Jan 10, 2018 11:48 am

Patok

Reclusion Perpetua

Separation pay is different from back pay.  Back pay is your last payslip which includes all days worked, vl/sl conversion, pro rated 13th month pay, tax refund if any.  Separation pay is payment for the years of service you rendered to the company, ask your HR how much is the separation pay, if it's 1 month or half month salary X years of service.

As to when it will be given, it depends on the company, they could just give it all at once, separation pay + back pay.

3SEPARATION PAY Empty Re: SEPARATION PAY Wed Jan 10, 2018 4:30 pm

NiceOneJune

Arresto Menor