Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Termination

4 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Termination Empty Termination Tue Dec 05, 2017 3:23 pm

vicjosemiranda

Arresto Menor

Hi, I am a call center agent for 5 years already. Unfortunately I committed a mistake by not allowing the customer to speak up and thats an AF(auto fail) which is ground for termination. I know it was my fault. After that, they let me work for a week and then I was called after to let me know that I will be suspended for a month which was effectively. A hearing was set 8 days after receiving the notice for suspension. After a month they did terminated me.
Now, what I would like to know is that they have told me that the last pay will be given 2 months after the exit interview.
1.Would it really take that long for me to receive it?
2. I do have an existing loan with SSS and I still have one year to pay for it and I was told that the loan balance will be deducted from my last pay.
Is there something I can do about it? I'm just sad because I do have a family to provide and its christmas already and I have nothing..Im really broke.
Can I ask them not to deduct my remaining SSS loan from my last pay? I am actually working now from a different company.
Please! I do need some advice.
Thank you!

2Termination Empty Re: Termination Tue Dec 05, 2017 3:46 pm

lukekyle

Reclusion Perpetua

1. yes 45 to 60 days is normal
2. dapat pwede ka nilang pagbigyan. pagkaltad ng payment for loan is only mandatory while employed by them pa