Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Terminating a pregnant call center agent employee due to a minor offense

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Jack La

Arresto Menor

Hi good day! just inquiring lng po about my situation towards my company. I am a call center agent for almost 2 years. The situation was my company let me sign for a preventive suspension notice good for 30 days that also leads for TERMINATION for the purpose of pushing the hearing that's why I was forced to signed it. On the date of 11/12/17 I signed the notice. Next day, nag duty po ako, nag take ng calls ng 2 1/2 hours and after that pi na log out ako dahil daw I am already suspended. I was shocked because they didn't inform me about na start na pala suspension ko. That's why i went to HR office to clarify after that, they get my company I.D

INCIDENT REPORT:

Napa ka minor lng tlga ng offense ko. They have a new policy that when you take calls every account that will be access is you need to create interaction. Yes that was my lapses, I have not created any notes because I have a valid reason. During the call that was on 10/30/17 I was bothered it was because my baby inside my womb was not kicking anymore and I was not feeling well that time but I still manage to work. On 10/31/17 the call was monitored and it was tagged as for TERMINATION. I was bothered again to the point nag undertime na ako dahil sa contractions. Next day 11/01/17, I went to my OBGYNE , had a checked up and on 11/04/17 I was back to work providing a valid medcert.