Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Immediate resignation , backpay question

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Immediate resignation , backpay question Empty Immediate resignation , backpay question Tue Nov 07, 2017 5:23 am

zentrix06

Arresto Menor

Hi, I'm a call center agent working at a BPO company in ortigas. I've been working with this company for over 2 years now. However, this past week I had a serious family conflict that needs my full attention so I incurred an absence last friday the 3rd tagged as NCNS and yesterday Nov. 6 with proper notification. Due to emotional distress given the difficult situation I'm going through right now, I opted to file an immediate resignation. While I understand that immediate resignation needs certain grounds to be valid, I decided to send the resignation letter to my immediate supervisor hoping that maybe they could grant my request. Unfortunately, my supervisor told me that they cannot accept my resignation unless I render 30 days or I'll be terminated.

It is a bit disappointing because there were agents who committed grave misconduct towards their customers but instead of putting them on a terminated status, they were all granted to leave with a forced resignation tag. or as quoted by one of the agents, it was an immediate resignation. Here I am pleading for consideration to grant my request for immediate resignation but they are adamant of pushing me to render 30 days or I'll be terminated.