Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

under probation and pregant

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1under probation and pregant Empty under probation and pregant Thu Apr 27, 2017 3:57 pm

jmjr

Arresto Menor

hello to all just wanted to share my story and hoping to get legal responses, if there is anything you could offer.

so here is my story. i am a fresh graduate last march 2017, 23 years old. married and have one kid. so i applied for a job on march last week and got accepted and signed the job offer on april 2nd week. i was due to start on the next week. so as i was complying my requirements i found out i was 17 weeks pregnant because i was required by the medical technician who will conduct the x ray that i need to take a pt since my period is irregular. so on that day i informed my employer through text and they said they do not issue, but when i started my first day, the hr confronted me that since i already signed my job offer and complied my requirements they cannot do anything about my employment, by the way i am under probation for six month as per company rule on new employees,  (but i can sense they are not happy),  so they told me that we need to keep it a secret until noticed. Sad because they really don't hire pregnant women (they even go further by comparing me to a pregnant applicant they really wanted but couldn't hire her because of her status)  i feel stressed about this because i feel my baby is unwanted everywhere i go. also, there's this feeling that someone might know aside from the h.r