Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Maid blottering me

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Maid blottering me Empty Maid blottering me Mon Jan 24, 2011 4:42 pm

mongobread

Arresto Menor

Good day to the moderators.

I'll just make this store simple.

I have a maid (around 40 yrs old) that was hired Jan. 7, 2011 and left (Jan. 15, 2011) to attend 'binyagan' of her son/daughter's anak daw. Before she left (around 6:00PM ata) we discussed verbally that bumalik agad kinabukasan dahil I work as a freelancer and without her help sa house I can't work because I have to attend to my wife na kapapanganak lang ng pangatlo namin (ceasarian) baby kung wala sya. I have 4 yrs old and 1 yr old daughter pa so my wife can't be alone everyday.

We discussed and stressed to her bumalik sya agad at wala kang sasahurin dahil di ako makakapagtrabaho. Kung sakali man di ka payagan ng anak mo bumalik (kasi nagpaparamdam na ayaw na magtrabaho dahil mukhang walang pasensya sa pre-schooler at toddler ko) sabihan agad ako so I can find replacement immediately.

She was asking 500 pesos advance before she left but I told her hindi ako nagpapa-advance not till makalagpas ka ng 1 month. But still pina-advance ko pero 250 pesos lang. But before nakahiram na din sya 50 pesos para makitawag daw.

Marami beses na kasi ako naloloko ng maids na mag-advance tapos di na babalik.