Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Unjustifiable termination

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Unjustifiable termination Empty Unjustifiable termination Tue May 24, 2016 3:47 pm

majain

Arresto Menor

Hello po. I worked in the BPO industry. I filed a complaint in April 11, 2016 against my Supervisor and Operations Manager for unfair treatment, discrimination and harassment that has caused anxiety, distress, embarrassment, humiliation and made a serious impediment to both my mobility and concentration at work. I submitted a letter to the operations higher management including our site director. I also raised my complaint to the company’s Ethics and Compliance website that serves exclusively for this purpose and was acknowledged by the case # provided to me. The people in complaint got hold of the exact letter I gave to our site director which I requested to be treated as confidential and got cascaded to the whole team. I did not hear anything from them. What’s worse, my supervisor served me a CORRECTIVE ACTION FORM with notice to explain for a violation from a call that took place in March 25, 2016 and was actually got coached already in March 28, 2016. Based on the company handbook, corrective action form (CAF) should be served within 5 days from the discovery of the violation. The CAF was prepared Apr. 12 a day after I filed my complaint, the day she received the copy of my letter. In Apr. 19 she served me 5 different types of incident report and scheduled me a meeting with HR the following day only to find out about th