Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

HOA will not release Construction Bond

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1HOA will not release Construction Bond Empty HOA will not release Construction Bond Sat May 07, 2016 12:24 am

Charisse Paredes

Arresto Menor

I am a resident of Avida Settings Nuvali and last June 2015 had my house renovated. I paid a Construction Bond of 20k to our HOA which will be returned to me upon completion of the renovation if found without violation. The renovation was completed last August 2015 and I processed the return of my Contruction Bond. This process included the inspection of the renovation by the Construction Committee of our HOA. Upon inspection, they found a violation. The new construction was beyond the allowed 3 meters setback.

I was surprised by this since we followed the approved architectural plans submitted to the HOA. When I went to the admin office of the HOA, they showed me that the blueprint had notations from the City Hall regarding the setback rules. Apparently, the Property Manager at that time told my contractor to bring the blueprints back to her as soon as my contractor gets it from the City Hall. The HOA up to this day still has the Owners Copy which was never delivered to us. I called the then PM (she already resigned when I was collecting my money) and asked her what happened. She told me to check the transmittal records of the HOA if she returned the blueprint to us. There was none. She said she forgot to return it.