Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Holding of Salary

5 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Holding of Salary Empty Holding of Salary Thu Aug 21, 2014 12:45 am

daryll091712

Arresto Menor

Hi good day! I just want a legal advice regarding on my case. I am a software developer for 3 years, I've handled several projects with my previous employer. After 3 years of my service on my previous employer/company, I decided to file a resignation. I passed a resignation letter to my manager and he accepted it. I passed my resignation letter last May 2014, i can't remember the exact date but i think it was second week of May and indicated on my letter is the effective date/my last day was on June 20, 2014. During that period, I have some projects to support/maintain. I settled all my pending projects and tasks, I fully turned over all the source code of all the programs/software i have to my colleagues especially to our team leader and they approved it. I also finished my clearance a week after June 20, 2014. Since I filed my resignation letter, my employer hold my salary for 1 month. My salary covered the company cut-off date from May 21-June 5, 2014 to June 6-June 20, 2014. The payroll officer told me that they will only release my salary after i cleared my clearance with all the departments and when i fully turn over all my projects. but the problem is it's already 2 months and yet I don't have any idea when will they release my salary. I understand that they can hold my 13th Month pay and back payment (if there's any backpay). I keep