Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Single Parent - unmarried

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Single Parent - unmarried Empty Single Parent - unmarried Mon Aug 11, 2014 8:22 am

minnie mouse

Arresto Menor

I am a newbie here and I am writing to seek answers.

I am a single mom. I have a 7 yrs old son from my previous boyfriend of 6 years - he's turning 8 years old this October 2014.

My Ex and I used to live together and we were planning to get married and have children. But on January 2006 I learned that he was in a relationship with my friend. I decided to call off the wedding and then, I found out that I was also pregnant.

I was thinking that the situation would change, that he'd break up with my friend because a child was involved - I was wrong.

I told his Mom and sister that I was pregnant, but they did not believe me. I went through 9 months of hell with him. He seldom accompanies me with my pre-natal check ups. He goes home late at night because he was with my friend.

I was working on a night shift then in a call center when I also found out that whenever I'm at work,  my friend sleeps in our house.

My son's last name is my ex boyfriend's last name, they were the ones who processed the birth certificate.

2 months after giving birth, I decided to move out and break up with. I went back to my family. However, I agreed that they can borrow my son because I dont want to remove his rights as a father.