Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Managers required to work 40 HRS per week?

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

manager2k14

Arresto Menor

Hi,

I'm a manager at a BPO (Call Center) is there a requirement for Managers which are exempt employees to render full 40 HRS per week work?

even though much of the time the person is online and answering emails/ calls even at home or outside the office?

clarity on this please as all I see in the net are 40 HRS per week is minimum required for employees who still enjoy OT, Holiday Pay and Night Differential.

Thank you.

manager2k14

Last edited by manager2k14 on Fri Aug 08, 2014 2:31 am; edited 1 time in total

council

council
Reclusion Perpetua

manager2k14 wrote:Hi,

I'm a manager at a BPO (Call Center) is there a requirement for Managers which are exempt employees to render full 40 HRS per week work?

even though much of the time I'm online and answering emails/ calls even at home or outside the office?

clarity on this please as all I see in the net are 40 HRS per week is minimum required for employees who still enjoy OT, Holiday Pay and Night Differential.

Thank you.

manager2k14

Are your emails and calls at home required?

Unless there is an agreement that you can consider your out-of-office activities included in your time worked, you are still required to complete 40 hours of official work at the office.

http://www.councilviews.com

manager2k14

Arresto Menor