Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

sexual harassment allegation

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1sexual harassment allegation  Empty sexual harassment allegation Tue Mar 11, 2014 3:37 am

Peachchoco

Arresto Menor

Good day to everyone. I would like to first thank everyone and pinoylawyer.org.

I have been complained by my student.
Here is the complaint po,

To whom it may concern,

I have been a student in (academy) since (date).
i had an individual class with T. ( me) from 15:00 to 16:00.
We decided to study about reading, speaking, and pronunciation by using materials.
Although i understand that he has good skill to teach enlish, i have some complains about teacher ( me). since the 2nd or 3rd days of my first week(this complaint is on the 9th day), he has tried to touch my body parts such as my face, hands and arms frequently. For example, while he was teaching pronunciation, he touched my jaw and said, "can i touch your lips?"
Additionally, even though i didn't ask him to teach the sexual words and idioms, he often taught me these kinds of things in class. He also asked me not to tell others. So after this matter, I got so stress that I do not want to attend his class anymore.
I came here to learn English not to get stress.
Please consider this matter seriously.

I was given a notice to explain.
Today im writing it.

To whom it may concern,
I have been given a notice to explain in writing my position about the incident.
First of all, I am not writing to explain but rather to deny and defend myself.